It’s Monday!

How was everyone’s weekend? Do anything exciting? Mine was rather enjoyable, albeit not as long as I’d hoped. But that seems to be the way with weekends. I heard somewhere that they’re like rainbows; they look beautiful from far away but when you reach them they disappear. I’d say that’s accurate.

But there’s nothing we can do about it now. It’s Monday, and we just have to dig in and get to class. Some of you aren’t even awake yet, and I must say I’m jealous of that. But for those of you who are, I hope you have your coffee and are ready to get this week rolling. I am.

The Collegiate Career Expo is next month, February 24th, and registration is now open!
Sign up for this career fair by going to the “Events” tab on your Raven CareerLink homepage (www.anderson.edu/ravencareerlink). To see a list of the registered employers for the event visit http://www.experience.com/emp/cf_registered_employers?fhnd=4796.

Missions Fair is this week. Don’t miss it!

International Schools of China will be here on the 31st. That’s next Monday. They will be recruiting in the BOD from 9-3. For more information on ISC visit http://www.ldichina.com/schools/.

That’s it for me today. Don’t forget that this weekend is Lil’ Sibs, and there will be Cheap Thrills and Encore performances to go see, as well as Skate Night. Support our boys’ social clubs by taking your lil’ sibs to the events! Have a great week, AU!

One Response to “It’s Monday!”

  1. Alecia Says:

    I have my coffee and I have you one room away. I like your theory about weekends and rainbows very much and quite agree with the accuracy of that statement. Thanks for keeping us all up-to-date!

Leave a Reply

