The final stretch!

Here we go, AU! Only eight more days of classes to suffer through! We have no full weeks of school left. This weekend is Easter, so you get Good Friday and travel Monday off. That means two, four-day weeks and then finals.

I know a lot of you had busy schedules last week – did you survive?! I barely did. But I’m still breathing, so I take that as a good sign that I made it through. But I know a lot of the rest of you have everything due this week. You can do it!! I know you can!

For those of you who came out to visit the TFT tent for any of the events, thanks for showing up! Battle of the Bands was loud and proud, and Price is Right was a hit. LOVED the audience participation we had. You guys rocked :] And a lot of great prizes were handed out! If you didn’t get a chance to come, there’s always next year. And it’s gonna be just as fantastic. I’d say mark it on your calendar now, but we don’t have a date for it yet. Don’t get ahead of yourselves. How was the dance/Flop on Friday? I didn’t get to go, but I’m betting it was successful. I hope you took a break from papers and tests to go hang out at the tent!

I actually do have career news for you too! Crazy, right?

Vector Marketing will be recruiting on campus TOMORROW from 9 to 2 in the BOD. They have openings for part- and full-time positions as well as summer internships. Visit their website for more information!

TCID is WEDNESDAY!!! It will be held from 7:30 to 4 at the Hendricks County 4-H Fairgrounds in Danville. To register, or for more information (including directions and registered employers), visit their website.

So here we go. Eight days. Finals. Summertime is upon us. Finish strong.

Leave a Reply

