Graduation

It’s time, everyone. We only have a few more days with our beloved seniors before they’re whisked off to the real world. I hope you’re spending as much time with them as possible before they walk across that stage to shake P. Eddy’s hand. I’m trying to.

Kind of a somber post, I know. But I’m so sad they’re leaving. Half of my friends are abandoning me. Dramatic much? I just know I’m going to lose it at graduation, watching them parade in a single file line to their futures. Anybody else going to be present at the festivities? I hope you come out to support your fellow Andersonians who have worked hard to get to this point.

Also, it’s finals week. I know you all are studying hard for your exams. It’s a bit easier to with this weather. The spring sunshine isn’t out beckoning us to frolic in the valley, so hitting the books isn’t such a trial. But really I don’t frolic. At least not in the valley. So work hard, AU. Get those good grades. It’ll pay off when it’s your turn to walk in a crowd of black caps and gowns to get handed a piece of paper with your life stamped on it.

In other news, the end of the semester is fast approaching. I hope you’re all excited for summer! Where are you going? What are you doing? Do you have a job? Are you going to be a camp counselor? Any weddings to attend? Tri-S trips? I’ll be back in Cali, of course. Like I do. I get to see my brother graduate Cal Poly and one of my best friends from high school tie the knot. Should be a good time. Although I’m not looking forward to packing up all my stuff again. It’s my least favorite part.

That’s all for today. Have a wonderful day, kids. Good luck on those finals!

Leave a Reply

