Case of the Mondays

Heyyyy Ravens. How was your weekend? Mine was wonderful; thanks for asking! Homecoming was super. The weather was beautiful, Cheap Thrills was entertaining as all get out (bro on, DKA), the street fair was on point, Encore showcased our students’ talent and I had the pleasure of reuniting with some friends who have already graduated from this fine institution. Also, AU Rugby won!! Go team! And AU Football played a decent second half! Go other team! Solid time, I’d say. The only thing is those lights at Encore were WAY too bright. I don’t fault ChrisP for that, but next time that needs to be fixed. I mean really. I almost had a seizure or something from that nonsense. Dim ’em down a bit, and you’re good to go. But I figure if that’s the only complaint I can register, it was a pretty fantastic couple of days!

I have a lot to talk about career-wise today. I mean, for the Career Development Center. I could tell you all about my own career plans, but that’s not really the point of this blog, is it? Feel free to call me if you want to hear about my future, though. I’m all about sharing that. Okay, but the stuff I do need to tell you about:

SandRidge Energy On-Campus Recruiting: Oct. 24-26

S.A.F.E. Management On-Campus Recruiting: Oct. 25

Madison County Education Coalition Career Expo: Oct. 25

Actuarial Open House: Oct. 25

Healthcare Career Day: Nov. 2

A Christian Ministry in the National Parks (ACMNP) On-Campus Recruiting: Nov. 2

Knowledge Services On-Campus Recruiting: Nov. 3

YouthWorks! On-Campus Recruiting: Nov. 8

Computer Science/Technology Career Day: Nov. 9

Experience Mission On-Campus Recruiting: Nov. 17

Inner-City Impact On-Campus Recruiting: Nov. 21

Any of that sound interesting? Well head on over to Raven CareerLink (www.anderson.edu/ravencareerlink) for more information, or stop by our office and we’ll tell you all about it. Also, don’t forget that we are always offering Résumé Workshops and Major Exploration Workshops for those of you in need of those services.

That’s it for me today, guys. I just want you to know that I’m super exhausted from this full weekend, and I’m struggling to stay awake. I’ll probably go make myself a latte when I get back to my apartment. It needs to happen.

Have a wonderful week, you cute kiddies. Love you all!

Leave a Reply

