Long time, no chat!

Get it? Because it’s Career Chat? Okay give me a break; it’s Monday. But it’s a good Monday. I’m not sure why, but it is. Actually I tend to like Mondays. I think I told you that last year. It’s still true. But it’s a lovely 60 degrees out, and I even appreciate the overcast skies. Makes me want to wrap up in a blanket and watch F.R.I.E.N.D.S. all afternoon. Which I did during lunch. Except for the blanket part. Since it’s 60 degrees out. Ya know.

Okay sorry. Career stuff.

YouthWorks! will be here tomorrow.

Computer Science/Tech Career Day on Wednesday.

S.A.F.E. Management will be here Friday.

Experience Mission will be here Thursday next week.

Inner City Impact will be here two weeks from today.

Log on to Raven CareerLink for more information on any of these organizations or events.

So how was everyone’s weekend? All three of my roommates were gone, so I was by myself for a couple days. It was nice to just be, but after a bit of that it got kinda lonely. Moral of the story: don’t leave your roommate all by herself or she’ll feel like nobody loves her and she doesn’t have any friends. /exaggeration

But I did get to see the new Footloose movie! I was a little concerned about it just because remakes are often iffy. You can’t help comparing it to the original. But they did a good job modernizing it while still staying true to the story. They  actually took certain lines straight from the first, which was entertaining. It was cute :]

Alright chickadees that’s it for me today. I’ll touch base again soon. Have a wonderful week!

Leave a Reply

