Happy Hump Day!

Hello Lovelies. Here we are, in the middle of the week. The temperature is dipping. Drastically. I’m not a fan. That said, only one week until Thanksgiving break! FINALLY. I’m seriously so excited to have a break. It’s necessary. And Thanksgiving always brings the rush of the end of the semester. Unfortunately that means extra stress as we try to finish everything we need to do before leaving for a month. But you know what? We can do it! I know we can!

So what’s everyone doing for break? Going home? Going to visit a boyfriend or girlfriend? I’ll be in Ohio, like I do. Visiting my little cousins and having dance parties in the living room. Should be a good time! And of course eating a lot of food. Because in the true spirit of American holiday, Thanksgiving is really about stuffing yourself until you can’t move and then simply falling into a food coma on the couch with football playing in the background. That’s national pride right there, people. And I. can’t. wait.

Okay. That’s really the only reason I wanted to write a post today, because I probably won’t have the chance to before break. But I suppose while I have you here I can tell you about the events coming up for the rest of the semester.

Nov. 17 – Experience Mission will be on-campus from 9am to 3pm in the BOD. They are seeking leaders for their spring and summer internships. More information can be found at experiencemission.org.

Nov. 21 – Inner City Impact will be on-campus from 9am to 3pm in the BOD. They are seeking juniors and seniors for full-time employment openings or spring internship openings. For more information, please visit innercityimpact.org.

Dec. 1 – Grace College will be on-campus from 9am to 2pm in the BOD. Grace College will be providing information about their graduate counseling program. For more information, please visit grace.edu.

Alright that’s it for now. If anything changes, our Facebook page will tell you all about it. Are you friends with us on Facebook? Make that happen. We’re cool. Clearly.

Okay but I do have a serious question for all of you: What is your favorite Thanksgiving food? And don’t tell me you can’t pick because you like it all. That’s my answer. No stealing answers! Well, except I hate green bean casserole. But other than that. Oh and you also can’t say that you don’t really like any of it, like one of my apartment-mates. Love the girl, but seriously? Who are you? So tell me your favorite. Just because.

Have a wonderful day, AU! And enjoy the rest of the week. And have a great holiday. And all that jazz.

Leave a Reply

