Spring has come early!

Hello chickadees!!

I’m so sorry I’ve been lagging here. I would tell you I’ve been extremely busy at work and that’s the reason for my delay in posting, but the truth is I’ve completely forgotten to keep it up. This weather, I think, has thrown me off my game. I didn’t even wish you well on your Spring semester when we returned! My bad, y’all. My bad. But I’m here now, and I think we can work through it. So. I hope all of you had fantastic Christmas breaks (which seems forever ago), and have had wonderful semesters thus far. And that you have actually been studying/writing those papers/completing assignments/going to class in spite of the sunshine tempting you to do otherwise. I know it’s rough, but I believe in you! It’s already February; you can totes make it to May :]

Alright. Business. The lovely middle part of my blog that I know you read every. single. time.

We have a few events happening this week that you should know about.

First up, AU Missions Fair will take place TOMORROW from 9:30am to 3pm and WEDNESDAY from 9:30am to 2pm in the BOD. There will be employers from various Christian organizations promoting jobs and internships they have available. For more information on this opportunity, please email samacmurray@anderson.edu. Or just show up!

Then, on THURSDAY, Campus Crusade for Christ will be on campus to recruit for positions in the computer science field. They will be at a table in the BOD from 12:00pm to 1:15pm, and then they will conduct a Q&A session in the Decker Lab from 1:15pm to 1:45pm. For more information about the organization, you can view their employer profile on Raven CareerLink.
NOTE: Campus Crusade will be conducting interviews in the morning in Decker 358. If you are interested in interviewing for a position, please view them on Raven CareerLink. You may email your resume to Joe Berlingeri directly at Joe.Berlingeri@ccci.org or (407) 854-1250.

Coming up later:

Are you thinking about attending graduate school? There will be a virtual information session about the application process streamed live in Decker 358 on February 13 at 4pm. Don’t want to leave your room? You can view this session from your own computer!  Register Here to have the link emailed to you.

The Collegiate Career Expo will take place on February 22 at the Indiana Convention Center in Indianapolis. The event is open to all students and alumni, and will start at 10am and go to 3pm. More than 85 employers will be in attendance. Registration is NOW OPEN. When registering you must scroll the bottom of the page and confirm your request.  For more information about this event please go to the CCE website.

ATTN: SENIOR EDUCATION MAJORS! Registration is NOW OPEN for Teacher Candidate Interview Day. This career fair will take place on Wednesday, April 18, at the Hendricks County Fairgrounds in Danville. It goes from 8am to 3:30pm. At this all-day event you will have the opportunity to network and interview one-on-one with more than 50 schools seeking newly certified teachers. There is a 2-step registration process, so sign up now!

And finally, the Inner City Impact recruiting event previously scheduled for March 9 has been CANCELED. So if you were planning to attend, mark it off your calendar because they won’t be here. But I’m sure they’ll be back another day. They do happen to like us.

Okay. That was a lot of information, I know. That’s what happens when you get behind on your duties. Note to self: keep up with your duties. As for the other important aspects of life, this coming weekend is a Cheap Thrills/Encore weekend. And the temperature is supposed to fall again by the end of the week, so we’ll see what that means. I know it’s only February, but I’m hoping for a continuation of this spring weather we’ve been having. And by that I mean dry ground and clear skies. I don’t really care about the temperature, but my west coast blood appreciates the lack of snow and ice all over the ground. Just putting that out there.

That said, have a fantabulous week, friends. Enjoy the sunshine while it’s here. And hey, let’s do coffee, ya? Kgreat :]

Leave a Reply

