I am loving this sunshine. Literally.

Well a happy Monday to you all! February has flown by. Before you know it May will be upon us and another class of seniors will roll right outta here, myself included. That will be a bittersweet day. I will miss you all. Before that happens though, we have a lot to get through! Classes, papers, exams, finals, SPRING BREAK. That last one is really what’s keeping all the others going. If we can just survive through next Friday, kids, we’re home free. A whole week off and then just a month and a half to go. You can do this. I totes believe in you. And after that, this blog goes away. I think Shari will pick one up herself, or at least I think she’s supposed to. So there will still be a voice for the good ol’ CDC, but it won’t be mine. And that’s the real tragedy. We’ll just have to find another way to hang out…

Okay I got a little carried away there. But I only have one thing to remind you about right now, and that is:

Teacher Candidate Interview Day will be April 18 from 8am to 3:30 pm. It will be at the Hendricks County Fairgrounds in Danville, IN. More than 50 schools will be in attendance seeking new teachers, so seniors this is for you. Take your resume and get ready to network. Registration is OPEN so log on to Raven CareerLink to sign up.

That really is all I needed to tell you about. I’ve been editing resumes like crazy because of the new system we put in, so that’s why it’s been a couple weeks since my last post. Speaking of, if you’re not aware, we are doing resumes differently now. You should have received an email about it, but if you didn’t, just know that ANY document you create or upload through Raven CareerLink gets looked at and edited right here at my desk. Or at Laurie’s desk. Or at Jo’s desk. It just depends what kind of document it is. But the point is, they all get reviewed and sent back to you. After the first review we automatically approve it, so it’s up to you to implement the changes we’ve suggested.

Okay, I’m done talking. I hope you all have lovely weeks and have some time to get out and enjoy this weather. Here’s hoping it just dances right on into spring and we don’t have to revisit colder temperatures and dreary skies. And I’m definitely fine with no more snow. Have a good afternoon friends!

Leave a Reply

